ICANN 2022 Keynote Speakers

Prof. Soon Hyung Hong

Vice President, The Korean Academy of Science and Technology (KAST), Korea
Professor, Korean Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Korea

Prof. Hong completed his Ph.D. in Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering at Northwestern University in 1984. After R&D experience at Stanford University as a research associate, he joined Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) as a professor in 1986, where he is directing research and education on design, fabrication processes and applications of composites and nanocomposites. Prof. Hong pioneered to develop global leading technologies for fabrication processes and applications of nanomaterials filled multi-functional nanocomposites. Prof. Hong has published 263 international journal papers, registered or filed 158 patents, delivered 72 keynote or invited talks mainly in areas of nanomaterials and nanocomposites.
Prof. Hong had served as a Managing Director of the Office of Strategic R&D Planning (OSP) in the Ministry of Knowledge Economy (MKE), Director for Basic Science and Engineering in National Research Foundation (NRF) of Korea, Presidents of the Korea Society for Composite Materials (KSCM) and the Korean Powder Metallurgy Institute (KPMI). He currently is acting as the President of SAMPE Korea and the Vice President of the Korean Academy of Science and Technology (KAST).

Prof. Chengzhong Yu 余承忠教授 h-index: 79

The University of Queensland, Australia 昆士兰大学

Dr Chengzhong Yu received his bachelor and Master’s degrees (1990, 1993) from East China Normal University, and his PhD from Fudan University in 2002. He was a Professor at the Department of Chemistry, Fudan University till 2010. Currently he is a professor and group leader at the Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, the University of Queensland, Australia.
Prof. Yu is a chemist and materials scientist in functional nanostructured composites and their applications. Since 2000, he has published over 260 peer-reviewed journal articles, which have been cited over 16,900 times and resulted in an H-index of 64. He has developed broad industrial collaborations to extend the applications of functional materials in a real world. He has received several awards including the Le Févre Memorial Prize from the Australian Academy of Science, the ARC Future Fellowship, and the Second prize of the National Science Award of China (3/5).
余承忠,澳大利亚昆士兰大学教授,博士生导师。本科及硕士毕业于华东师范大学,2002年于复旦大学获得博士学位。自2000年以来发表了包括Nat. Mater.,J. Am. Chem. Soc.,Angew. Chem.,Adv. Mater.,Chem. Commun., Chem. Mater.等在内的290多篇高质量文章,被引用超过2万多次,H = 79。并获得包括澳大利亚Le Fevre Prize物理化学奖、The Australian research council (ARC) Future Fellowship、中国化学会巴斯夫公司青年知识创新奖 (2009年)、中国硅酸盐学会青年科技奖(2009年),教育部新世纪人才计划(2005年)及中国国家科学奖二等奖(2004年)等在内的多项学术奖励。

Prof. Guozhen Shen 沈国震教授 h-index: 79


Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China 中国科学院半导体研究所

Guozhen Shen received his MS degree in 1999 from Anhui Normal University and Ph. D degree in 2003 from University of Science and Technology of China. From 2004 to 2013, he conducted his research in Hanyang University (Korea), National Institute for Materials Science (Japan), University of Southern California (USA) and Huazhong University of Science and Technology (China). He joined Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese academy of Sciences as a professor in 2013. His current research focuses on flexible electronics and printable electronics. He has published more than 300 papers with an H-factor of 79. He received several important awards, including the Research Fund for Distinguished Young Scientists, Mao Yi-Sheng Science and Technology Awards, Science and Technology Award of C-MRS, etc.

Prof. Yonghui Deng 邓勇辉教授


Fudan University, China 复旦大学

Prof. Yonghui Deng received his B.S. in chemistry from Nanchang University (2000) and Ph.D in polymer chemistry and physics from Fudan University (2005). He worked as a postdoctoral researcher with Prof. Dongyuan Zhao (2005–2007), and was promoted as associate professor (2007) and full professor (2011) in Department of Chemistry at Fudan University. He worked in University of California at Berkeley (2009–2010) as visiting scholar. He has coauthored over 120 papers in refereed journals with total citation over 8000 times and h-index of 46. He received the second prize of Natural Science Award of Ministry of Education (the first awardee), the National Science Fund for Excellent Young Scholars by NSFC, the National “Youth Top-notch Talent Support Program, and Youth Cheung Kong Professor” by Ministry of Education. He is currently the acting associate editor of Chinese Chemical Letters (SCI indexed) and the assessor of Australian Research Council (ARC). His research interests include functional porous materials, core–shell nanomaterials, and their applications in catalysis, chemical sensor, biomedicine, etc.

Copyright © ICANN 2022 All rights reserved.