Prof. Yonghui Deng
Fudan University, China

Prof. Yonghui Deng received his B.S. in chemistry from Nanchang University (2000) and Ph.D in polymer chemistry and physics from Fudan University (2005). He worked as a postdoctoral researcher with Prof. Dongyuan Zhao (2005–2007), and was promoted as associate professor (2007) and full professor (2011) in Department of Chemistry at Fudan University. He worked in University of California at Berkeley (2009–2010) as visiting scholar. He has coauthored over 120 papers in refereed journals with total citation over 8000 times and h-index of 46. He received the second prize of Natural Science Award of Ministry of Education (the first awardee), the National Science Fund for Excellent Young Scholars by NSFC, the National “Youth Top-notch Talent Support Program, and Youth Cheung Kong Professor” by Ministry of Education. He is currently the acting associate editor of Chinese Chemical Letters (SCI indexed) and the assessor of Australian Research Council (ARC). His research interests include functional porous materials, core–shell nanomaterials, and their applications in catalysis, chemical sensor, biomedicine, etc.

Prof. Jiaqiang Xu
Shanghai University, China

Vice Dean of Department of Chemistry at Shanghai University

Jiaqiang Xu is currently a Professor and Vice Dean of Department of Chemistry at Shanghai University. He is internationally recognized as an expert in gas sensor and nanostructuredmaterials. His accomplishments include over 200 peer-reviewed journalpublications with 5700 cited times and 42 H-Index; 6 provincial science andtechnology achievement awards and tens of patents.

Currently, he is a director of SpecialCommittee on Gas and Humidity Sensor Technologies within China Electronics Society, An academic leader of nanostructured materials and devices fieldbelong to Nanomaterials Chemistry Key Discipline of Shanghai Municipal Education Commission. He also is a member of Council of Sensors and ActuatorsTechnical Committee, China Instrument and Control Society, and China sensors alliance.

Prof.Jiaqiang Xu’ group focuses on the design and synthesis of novel nanomaterialsfor a broad range of applications, including chemical sensing, biomedicalanalysis, catalysis, fuel cell and lithium battery technology. Their currentefforts on nanomaterials include the controllable synthesis of semiconductingnanomaterials, bimetallic nanocrystals, mesoporous silica, and organic/inorganichybrid materials. For the semiconductor nanomaterials research work, they aredeveloping different semiconductor nanomaterials with different morphology andstructure, and exploring the use of these nanomaterials as gas sensingmaterials for environmental and industrial monitoring, personal safety orpublic security. They have synthesized and assembled hierarchical semiconductornanomaterials from integrating low dimensional building blocks for gas sensingwith improved stability and sensitivity. They introduced monodispersed metalnanocrystal on the surface of semiconductor nanowires to construct diversefunctional nano-architectures for fabricating chemical sensors with tunableperformances.

They also synthesized different silica-based mesoporous organic-inorganic hybrid materials to construct QCM gassensors, and used for the detection of hazardous substances, including nerveagent simulant, organic vapor, and heavy metal ion. Other research interests inhis group are taken to the synthesis of functionalized bimetallic nanomaterialsand graphene to exploit their applications in chemical sensing, catalysis andenergy storage and conversion.

Prof. Chengzhong Yu
The University of Queensland, Australia

Senior Group Leader, Deputy Director Graduate Studies

Dr Chengzhong Yu received his bachelor and Master’s degrees (1990, 1993) from East China Normal University, and his PhD from Fudan University in 2002. He was a Professor at the Department of Chemistry, Fudan University till 2010. Currently he is a professor and group leader at the Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, the University of Queensland, Australia.

Prof. Yu is a chemist and materials scientist in functional nanostructured composites and their applications. Since 2000, he has published over 260 peer-reviewed journal articles, which have been cited over 16,900 times and resulted in an H-index of 64. He has developed broad industrial collaborations to extend the applications of functional materials in a real world. He has received several awards including the Le Févre Memorial Prize from the Australian Academy of Science, the ARC Future Fellowship, and the Second prize of the National Science Award of China (3/5).

Prof. Jin Zou

The University of Queensland, Australia

Jin Zou is currently the Chair of Nanoscience in the University of Queensland, he gained his PhD in 1993 from the University of Sydney. From then, Professor Zou has been engaged his research in understanding the advanced nanostructures using advanced electron microscopy. After received his PhD degree, he carried out his research in the University of Sydney for 10 years with various prestigious fellowships, including an Australian Research Council’s Queen Elizabeth II Fellowship. In the second half of 2003, Professor Zou moved to the University of Queensland. In 2009, he was awarded an Australian Research Council’s Future Fellowship. Over the years, he published over 630 SCI publications with most of them published in leading international journals, which have been cited for over 17,500 times and led to a H-index of 64.

Contact Us

  • Specialist: Ms. Violet Xie
  • E-mail: icann@cbees.net
  • Tel.: +86-28-87577778


Shanghai Scenery

Copyright © ICANN 2019 All rights reserved.